Baslogue

USER SECURITY  (DATABASE EDITION ONLY)

In the Database Edition of Baslogue, Windows Authentication is used to validate users when launching the Baslogue Client.  What this means is that you do not need to create seperate login accounts for Baslogue.  The User Security dialog defines which Windows users are allowed access to Baslogue, and what features they are allowed access to.

When you first launch the Baslogue Client, the current Windows user is automatically entered into User Security as a Super User.  At this point, no other Windows users will be allowed access to Baslogue.  You must go into the User Security dialog and grant access to the desired users.

See below for an example:
 


Creating a New User

To create a new user, click on the "New User" button.  The right-hand side will show a new user, defaulting to the settings of the previously selected user.  Amend the Windows Domain value if desired, then select the user in the Windows User ID dropdown list.  This shows all available users on this Windows Domain.  If for some reason the users in the domain are not listed, simply type in the User ID.

Then define the desired access level for this new user by checking or unchecking values as appropriate.


Deleting a User

Simply select the user in the list view, then click "Delete User".


(In the
Standalone Edition, access is controlled on a role basis - see Changing Roles for more information.)



 

Related Topics

   

Return to the welcome page or Go to the Baslogue Home Page

Copyright 2009 Petrie Software Pty Ltd  (A.C.N. 110 519 723)