USER SECURITY (DATABASE EDITION ONLY)
In the Database
Edition of Baslogue®, Windows Authentication is used to validate users
when launching the Baslogue® Client. What this means is that you
do not need to create seperate login accounts for Baslogue®. The User Security dialog defines which
Windows users are allowed access to Baslogue®, and what features they
are allowed access to.
When you first
launch the Baslogue® Client, the current Windows user is automatically
entered into User Security as a Super
User. At this point, no other Windows users will be
allowed access to Baslogue®. You must go into the User Security dialog and grant
access to the desired users.
See below for an
Creating a New User
To create a new
user, click on the "New User"
button. The right-hand side will show a new user, defaulting to
the settings of the previously selected user. Amend the Windows Domain value if desired,
then select the user in the Windows
User ID dropdown list. This shows all available users on
this Windows Domain. If for some reason the users in the domain
are not listed, simply type in the User ID.
Then define the
desired access level for this new user by checking or unchecking values
Return to the welcome page or Go to the Baslogue Home Page
2009 Petrie Software Pty Ltd (A.C.N. 110 519 723)